A clinician can do a visit without the visit being on the patient's calendar. This is beneficial to prevent any delay in urgent care to a patient. After the visit is completed you can add the visit to the calendar and link it to the visit document.
- Enter the visit on the Patient's Calendar (see Scheduling Visits)
- Click on Documentation > Private > Edit on the Visit note
- The system will see that there is a Visit on the Calendar that corresponds. Click the green Link to Visit button.
- Now the document will show as linked and can be Removed by clicking Unlink.
Note: If you create a document without linking to a visit it will create a visit on the calendar which might be a duplicate.